pasterxpress.blogg.se

Crack addiction poems
Crack addiction poems




crack addiction poems
  1. Crack addiction poems how to#
  2. Crack addiction poems crack#

You'll have to decide, Its all up to you. Rhymes Lyrics and poems Near rhymes Thesaurus Phrases Mentions Descriptive words Definitions Similar sound Same consonants Advanced >.

crack addiction poems

Once I take charge you won't have a prayer. The suffering that follows may be prolonged. Unfortunately, it delivers suffering beyond the bounds of normal human experience too. I make shooting and stabbing a common affair. Crack-cocaine delivers an intensity of pleasure beyond the bounds of normal human experience. I've decreased bank accounts from millions to zero. I've destroyed actors, politicians and many a hero. If you try me just one time you may never be free. When you're under my power you have no will. I'll murder your babies or they'll be born addicted. I'll take all your rent money and you'll get evicted.

Crack addiction poems how to#

I'll make a schoolteacher forget how to teach. I'll take a mother and make here a whore. I'll take renowned speaker and make a bore. I'll make a beauty queen forget her looks. Use me just once and you too will be sold. I'm more valued than diamonds, more treasured than gold. Some have been murdered and found in a ditch. I entered this country without a passport.Įver since then I've made lots of scum rich. My name is Cocaine - call me Coke for short. Crack-cocaine offers only a hellish parody of what lies ahead.

crack addiction poems

Short visual poetry about life, challenging relationships and surviving their. Life's struggles, relationships, hope, loss. Such immense well-being is unsustainable because its mechanisms dont subvert the systems of homeostatic feedback inhibition of the brain.

Crack addiction poems crack#

The future will be inconceivably better than we imagine. Poems about life, inspirational, motivational, emotional. A once-in-a-lifetime experience HOW TO QUIT COCAINE The high from crack cocaine is intensely rewarding. I came to Washington, D.C., from El Salvador in 1980 at the age of 15. I am also a crack addict and an alcoholic, and that’s how a lot of people see me: a pipe head, a drunk, a problem, an epidemic, a disaster area. The brain's hedonic treadmill isn't easily cheated.įor all drug-taking - whether recreational, clinical, or even the customised and site-specific designer-drugs of the next century - is little more than glorified glue-sniffing - at least in comparison to the gene-therapies, systematic germ-line re-writes and nano-scale hedonic-engineering of centuries to come. I believe that addiction can kill me, but that writing and performing will save me. Crack-cocaine delivers an intensity of pleasure beyond the bounds of normal human experience.






Crack addiction poems